View Full Version : Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election Results 2014 live at www.apsec.gov.in

03-26-2014, 08:43 PM
Are you looking for Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election Results 2014, Andhra Pradesh local body elections results 2014, AP municipal corporation election result 2014, AP municipal elections counting results 2014 and AP nagar panchayats election result 2014.

Andhra Pradesh Municipal Elections 2014 to be held on March 30, 2014 for 146 municipalities (nagar panchayats) and 10 municipal corporations. About 1 crore voters (No of Men Voters 47,64,857, No of Women Voters 47,70,346, Others 621) are going to vote in all 146 municipalities and nagar panchayats and 10 municipal corporations. The polling would be on March 30, 2014 from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. in 9,015 polling stations.

The 10 municipal corporations are Nizamabad (Gen-woman), Karimnagar (unreserved), Ramagundam (SC-Gen), Rajahmundry (Gen-woman), Eluru (BC-woman), Vijayawada (unreserved), Nellore (BC-Gen), Kadapa (BC-Gen), Anantapur (Gen-woman) and Chittoor (BC-woman).

List of 146 municipalities (nagar panchayats) can be found at http://www.apsec.gov.in/ULBS_MPLTS/ELECTIONRESULTS%202014/PROFORMA%20-%20Municipalities%20final%20contestents.pdf

The counting of votes will be held on April 9, 2014 and results of Andhra Pradesh local body elections results 2014 will be announced on the same day at State Election Commission Andhra Pradesh website http://www.apsec.gov.in/

Andhra Pradesh municipalities and municipal corporations winning candidates name 2014 will be published here. We will keep posting about the Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election counting of votes status live 2014 here.

More information: http://www.apsec.gov.in/

04-02-2014, 09:11 PM
More than 73 percent polling was recorded on March 30, 2014 in the elections to 146 municipalities and 10 municipal corporations in the state of Andhra Pradesh. As per the schedule announced by the state election commission, the votes counting is supposed to be on April 2, 2014 but the high court of Andhra Pradesh has now postponed it to April 9, 2014.

Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election 2014 Result will be announced on April 9, 2014. To know the live update of Andhra Pradesh local body elections 2014 counting of votes status, please visit http://www.apsec.gov.in/

04-09-2014, 01:39 AM
Andhra Pradesh Municipality Election Results 2014 & Vote Counting Date has been postponed by state election commission from earlier scheduled date 9th April 2014 to different date after 7th May 2014. State Election Commission would be publishing the AP Municipality Election Results Declaration date & vote counting date later. Please Keep on visit here to get the latest updates.

05-12-2014, 03:25 PM
Andhra Pradesh Municipal Election vote counting is started on 12-May-2014 Monday for the elections which happened on 30-March-2014. Congress party is leading in Telangana region and Telugu Desam Party (TDP) is leading in Seemandhra region.

Nizamabad (Gen-woman) - Congress Won
Karimnagar (unreserved)
Ramagundam (SC-Gen) - Congress Won
Rajahmundry (Gen-woman)
Eluru (BC-woman)
Vijayawada (unreserved)
Nellore (BC-Gen)
Kadapa (BC-Gen)
Anantapur (Gen-woman)
Chittoor (BC-woman)

Seemandhra region - Telugu Desam Party (TDP) won 36 municipalities (nagar panchayats)
Seemandhra region - YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) won 11 municipalities (nagar panchayats)